Boom1992’s Weblog


Raptor & Nepomuk-Meeting
June 23, 2009, 7:44 pm
Filed under: KDE

Hey!
Last weekend I was attending the Nepomuk-Meeting held in Freiburg, so I decided that it’s time for another blogpost, the first since a long time already :(.

So what has happened?
I was really busy recently with some real life stuff and wasn’t coding very much… but now I’m back!

Just in time for the meeting I finished the animations in our custom view, now every view-mode is nicely animated… 🙂 I still need to figure out how to do screencasts, once I have there will be a video I hope…

Now to the recent part: We’ve been working on integrating Nepomuk into Raptor, specifically as database for the applications on your system. Now we save the last launched date and the times your application was launched… in the future applications will be ordered by launch-times.

I think that’s enough about coding for now, let’s move on to the meeting.
The meeting has been a great success, I met a lot of interesting and nice people. As Tom already mentioned we were out in the evenings (yeah 4 am is actually true :D).

Entering the night

Everyone hacking

Notebook

Francesco getting some chill-out

Alessandro outside

Lukas

PS: Hope you didn’t miss Sebastian’s great blog-post about the meeting. He’s also done great work on organizing it, thanks!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

